July Wrap-up & August TBR (Better late than never).

I had a dismal reading month in July. I don’t believe I completed any books in the month of July. I started reading City of Bones in June and I got about halfway through and put it down. Not that I don’t love this series (because I DO!) However, I just felt like it was dragging for me and I was not in the mood for it. So, I put that down and started reading Sea of Shadows by Kelley Armstrong. I got about halfway through it and put that down as well. I think I was just having trouble deciding what I wanted to read. I was enjoying Sea of Shadows, but I just could not do it either. Then I started Lux: Beginnings. I finally finished the first book (Obsidian) and I loved it. I did start it in July, but I just finished it last night (8/10). I know that I am going to do a review for that series. Though I am not sure if I am going to do it book by book or if I am going to do it by bind-up by bind-up. Let me know, how you would like to see these reviews done. 

As for what I am going to read in August, I do have a little bit of a plan. I am hoping that I will be able to accomplish all of my goals for this month. I am planning to read the rest of the Lux series, as well as, the first book in the Sandman Slim series by Richard Keadry. At the end of September my husband and I are going to a book signing for Kim Harrison and Richard Keadry is going to be there and I have heard nothing but good things about the Sandman Slim series, so I am wanting to read at least the first book before we go. Other than those few books I have no concrete plans of what I am going to read. 

Let me know in the comments below what you are reading and what you are wanting to read. 

Leave a Reply

