Better late than never: June Wrap-up/Haul

Hey Guys! I know that I have been MIA for sometime now, but there has bee so much going on lately. Last week, on the 3rd of July I had oral surgery. So I spent the 4th of July with my head in a trash can. My medicine was not agreeing with me. I am feeling much better now. Healing up nicely. Other than that I have just been working like a mad woman, spending time with my family (i.e. Birthdays and what not). I know in the last three posts I said I was going on a book buying ban, but I do not think that they are for me. I always seem to break them.  I think the only way for me to stop buying books is to close all the bookshops down (which would be horrible and unfair to all you other readers out there). So, I shall keep trying to keep my book buying habits to a minimum.  

In the month of June I bought a total of 12 books and 3 graphic novels. See that is only 15 books total, that is less than 20 that is progress right?!? I think it is… I am not including the 6 books that I ordered on book outlet, because I have not received them yet. So, I am counting them as books I bought in  July. So, anyways on to the haul…

Books:

  1. The Merciless by Danielle Vega
  2. Inland by Kat Rosenfield
  3. Proxy by Alex London
  4. Taken at Dusk by C.C. Hunter
  5. Whispers at Moonrise by C.C. Hunter
  6. Chosen at Nightfall by C.C. Hunter
  7. Pretties by Scott Westerfield
  8. Teeth: Vampire Tales by Multiple Authors (Cassandra Clare, Holly Black and many many more). 
  9. The Business of Death by Trent Jamenson
  10. Dark and Stormy Knights by Multiple Authors (Vicki Petterson, Jim Butcher and many many more). 
  11. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell
  12. Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead

Graphic Novels:

  1. Saga Volume 1 by Brian K. Vaughn
  2. Saga Volume 2 by Brian K. Vaughn
  3. Saga Volume 3 by Brian K. Vaughn

For the month of June I read a total of 3 books and 5 graphic novels. I do not really know if graphic novels count, but I am counting them anyways. 

Books: 

  1. The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkins
  2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  3. The Merciless by Danielle Vega

Graphic Novels: 

  1. Saga Volume 1 by Brian K. Vaughn
  2. Saga Volume 2 by Brian K. Vaughn
  3. Saga Volume 3 by Brian k. Vaugn
  4. Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Volume 1: The Long Way Home by Joss Whedon
  5. Doctor Who: Prisoners of Time Volume 1 (Doctor Who Prisoner of Time series Vol. 1: 1-4) by Scott Tipton. 

So, that is it for the month of June. I have already posted a review for The Evolution of Mara Dyer and I will post some more book reviews of the books that I mentioned in this post. I had also started to re-read City of Bones by Cassandra Clare. I wanted to Marathon the series from the beginning so that it would all be fresh in my mind. While I love this series, I guess I was not in the mood to re-read a book. So, I put that book down for now. I may pick it up again later, however, at the moment I am not feeling it. Currently I am reading Sea of Shadows (Age of Legends #1)by Kelley Armstrong. What are you currently reading? What are you looking forward to reading this July?  For this month, I am not going to have a TBR. I feel like I just want to read whatever I want to read. I do not want to feel like I have to read this. There are a few books that I am hoping to read, but I may or may not get to them this month. We shall see. 

Leave a Reply

