April Book Haul/ Wrap-up and May TBR

So as many of you know I had put myself on a book buying ban and well to say the least that was an epic fail. I ended up buying nineteen books in April. This did include the thirty dollar credit that Barnes and Noble gave me. Also, on Easter Sunday my husband took me to Barnes and Noble and told me to buy fifty dollars worth of books.

Books I bought: 

  1. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
  2. The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
  3. The Diviners by Libba Bray
  4. Half Bad by Sally Green
  5. Sea of Shadows (Age of Legends #1) by Kelley Armstrong
  6. Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige
  7. Rebel Belle (Rebel Belle #1) by Rachel Hawkins
  8. Asylum (Asylum #1) by Madeleine Roux
  9. The Inventor’s Secret (The Inventor’s Secret #1) by Andrea Cremer
  10. The Nightmare Affair (The Arkwell Academy #1) by Mindee Arnett
  11. Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1) by Sarah J. Mass
  12. Uglies (Uglies #1) by Scott Westerfeld
  13. The Demon King (Seven Realms #1) by Cinda Williams Chima
  14. Bad Girls Don’t Die (Bad Girls Don’t Die #1) by Katie Alender
  15. White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  16. Eon: Dragoneye Reborn (Eon #1) by Alison Goodman
  17. Linger (The Wolves of Mercy Falls #2) by Maggie Stiefvater
  18. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children: The Graphic Novel (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children) by Ransom Riggs
  19. Soulless: The Manga, Vol. 1 (The Parasol Protectorate Manga #1) by Gail Carriger

My mom also took me out one day when my husband and I came to visit and bought me another book. She bought me: Cruel Beauty (Cruel Beauty Universe) by Rosamund Hodge.  So that makes a grand total of twenty books in the month of April. For the month of May I am going to do my best to limit my book buying.

I think I have finally started to pull myself out of my reading slump!!! While I did not read a whole lot in April I was still able to complete two books. I was able to finish The Undead Pool (The Hollows #12) by Kim Harrison. I also finished Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige. Towards the end of April I started Rebel Belle (Rebel Belle #1) by Rachel Hawkins.  Reviews for all of the books I read in April will be coming soon.

As for the month of May I have already finished  Rebel Belle (Rebel Belle #1) by Rachel Hawkins. I have also finished Asylum (Asylum #1) by Madeleine Roux. I am currently reading The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin.  Once I finish reading The first book in the Mara Dyer trilogy I want to read The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. As for what else I want to read I am not really sure. I may try to Marathon the  Mortal Instrument series by Cassandra Clare because City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments #6) will be released on May 27th. If I do not do that then I will probably just read any of the books listed above. What were you able to read over April? Have any of you read any of the books listed above? If so, Please leave me a comment and let me know what you thought about it. Alright book lovers this concludes my April Haul/Wrap-up and May TBR. I bid you Adieu and Happy Reading.

Leave a Reply

