The Undead Pool by Kim Harrison

Undead PoolSynopsis: Witch and day-walking demon Rachel Morgan has managed to save the demonic ever after from shrinking, but at a high cost. Now strange magic is attacking Cincinnati and the Hollows, causing spells to backfire or go horribly wrong, and the truce between the races, between Inderlander and human, is shattering.
Rachel must stop the occurrences before the undead vampire masters who keep the rest of the undead under control are lost and it becomes all-out supernatural war. However, the only way to do so is through the ancient elven wild magic, which carries its own perils.

Cover: I love the fact that both Rachel and Trent are on this cover. I also love the fact that this cover ties into the story. Once you read this book the cover makes perfect sense. While Trent does not look how I pictured I am still excited that he has finally made an appearance on the cover.

My Thoughts:  I am not going to say a whole lot about this book, because I do not want to spoil it for anyone. However, I will say this; this book is AMAZING!!! I took my time reading this book, because I did not want it to end. I am sad that in a few months (September 9, 2014) the 13th and final book of this series will be coming out. If you have not had a chance to check out this series please do!!! I love everything about this series. I love the character development and the dialogue between the characters. Kim Harrison has a way of sucking you into the story. She has a way of making you feel like you are smack dead in the middle of all the action. I feel connection with each and every character. So please I am begging you pick up this series and it will change your life.

Leave a Reply

