Weekend Update

update_desk  Hey Guys! I have been unable to do any reading this past week/weekend. I worked nine days straight! Whenever I was home I was too tired to concentrate. Now I am visiting my family out of town. I brought my book with me in hopes that maybe I would do some reading, but I have yet to do so. I only have about eight more chapters to go before I finish the Undead Pool by Kim Harrison. Then I am going to read Dorothy must Die by Danielle Paige. I am already twelve chapters in on that book, so I have a bit of a head start. My mother took me shopping this weekend and bought me a book. She bought me Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge. This is a re-telling of Beauty and the Beast. I am excited to see how this turns out! I know I put myself on a book buying ban, but I ended up buying two more books. I bought Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins. Which is also the Booksplosion book of the month on Goodreads. I am determined to read that this month, so I can chime in on the discussion. Then the other book that I bought is Sea of Shadows by Kelley Armstrong. I have heard so many good things about this book. So that is all for now my fellow book lovers. I bid you adieu and happy reading.

Leave a Reply

