Frost Burned

Frostburned Currently I am in the middle of reading this book. I am just about halfway done and OMG!! Patricia Briggs gets me everytime. This series is so much fun. Mercy is one of my favorite literary characters. This is the 7th book in the series, so if you have not checked out this series you must do so. As for now, I am not going to say too much about it. I don’t want to give away to many spoilers. When I am finished with this book I will update with a more detailed post.

***UPDATE***

Cover: I like this cover. I am not in love with it. I do like that they are starting to show the faces on the covers, but I feel like it takes away from the mystery a little. Seeing as this is the 7th book in the series I already have my own visions of what Mercy looks like and what her car looks like. Now what is on the cover is not so far fetched, but it still is not what I have imagined over the last 6 books.

Synopsis: Mercy Thompson’s life has undergone a seismic change. Becoming the mate of Adam Hauptman – the charismatic Alpha of the local werewolf pack – has made her a stepmother to his daughter Jesse, a relationship that brings moments of blissful normalcy to Mercy’s life. But on the edges of humanity, a minor mishap on an ordinary day can turn into so much more. After an accident in bumper-to-bumper traffic, Mercy and Jesse can’t reach Adam – or anyone else in the pack for that matter. They’ve all been abducted. Through their mating bond, all Mercy knows is that Adam is angry and in pain. Outclassed and on her own, Mercy may be forced to seek assistance from the most unlikely of allies: the vampire seethe.

Review:I Finished reading this book yesterday (3/20/14) and OMG! Patricia Briggs has done it again. Another Mercy Thompson book that makes me just want to read more. There is never a dull moment with Mercy.  If you love a kick ass shape shifting protagonist than go no further. Mercy is always getting into some kind of trouble, whether it be intentional or not. I will not go into too much detail about this book because I do not want to spoil it for others who have not read this book or the series.For those of you who have not read this series please do so. You are missing out!!! There is a little bit of everything in these books, at least supernaturally speaking: werewolves,gremlins, shape shifters, ghosts, and of course vampires.  Who doesn’t love a book where there is magic, sex, violence, and romance. As far as this book is concerned, this one was action packed. I loved the development of the characters, as well as, the relationship between Mercy and Adam. I love to see the bond between those two. Sadly, one member of the pack is lost and I went through a mourning period. The end of the book was insanely intense. I always love a great battle at the end of the book. I am excited to read the next book. However, because I have none of these books in hardcover (which I want to get) I am going to have wait to buy the paper back version of Night Broken next year. I do not know if  I can wait that long!!!

2 thoughts on “Frost Burned

    • Sadly, no. They cost a pretty penny on there for the ones that I am wanting. However, there is once place called Nicolas books that I can buy them at. However, the shipping is kind of pricey. So, I will have to wait for now.

      Like

Leave a Reply

